top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Bee Beard

Here we go.

It is 22:27 pm on Friday 26th August 2022 and I'm starting a blog to document my journey in creating my comic series called "In the Valley of Jesmonite".


The initial idea for this comic came about when I started my foundation course in uni near the beginning of 2018, in a ceramics and pottery lesson and the class was being inducted on the material jesmonite and at the end we had to produce little sculptures. I remember being enamored with the process of making the mold, mixing the jesmonite components, colouring, pouring it into the mold adding bits and bobs to it and then waiting for it to solidify.


It was just a life changing moment to have this relatively easy to use equipment introduced to me in the classroom, to then be ground base for a visual narrative.


As a side note, I aim to post every Sunday with comic up dates but it is all up in the air at the moment as I have never done this before. Nevertheless full steam ahead.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page